Nissan Note Owners Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I've just bought a used Nissan Note (2007 MPV). On arrival, the boot wouldn't unlock (it was a national wide delivery). I was assured that if I get some quotes, the seller (trade) will sort this out for me. So I signed for it.

I've just figured out how to get into the boot (not unlock the boot door, but access the boot) by lowering the back seats down - and I've noticed there's a fair amount of sloppy grey paintwork (might even be soldering, I'm not a mechanic) around the bottom metal part of the boot.

When I drive the car, it's quite creaky from the back, so I guess I'm just a bit worried - looking for some peace of mind.

If I take a photograph of it, would anyone in here be able to tell me if this paintwork/soldering (whatever it is) is normal?

Thanks!

·
Registered
819 Posts
Someone may be able to give their opinion of what it could be.
I would be wary that it could be a car that has had rear end damage repaired, possibly badly, which could account for the creaking noise.
You might be able to find out with the insurance database, you may have to pay a fee or you could do a car check which you pay for, either way it would be a small price to pay for peace of mind.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Someone may be able to give their opinion of what it could be.
I would be wary that it could be a car that has had rear end damage repaired, possibly badly, which could account for the creaking noise.
You might be able to find out with the insurance database, you may have to pay a fee or you could do a car check which you pay for, either way it would be a small price to pay for peace of mind.
Hi Sineu,

Thanks for your reply.

I did run a HPI check before I bought it, with Green Flag and it didn't come back with any problems.

·
Super Moderator
1,915 Posts