Nissan Note Owners Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, First i would just like to say hello to the forum members as i am a newbie.
I am not having a good time in the note department at the moment, 3 weeks ago my car went in to have the dreaded front suspension noise investigated my car was at a nissan dealer garage for five days !!!!after the second day i kicked off and was told that the car would be kept over the weekend as the suspension bushes were dry and needed greasing (i thought that greasing bushes was not a remedy) anyway got the car back and all was quiet this last week the noise is back with a vengence and nissan have been told that it is not good enough so the car is going back in next Thursday. Also the work was done under warranty more like botched up and then claim for the costs.

To add to my problems yesterday all of a sudden i found it difficult to get through the upper gears without ease and also my car's idle feels like it is hunting.

Has anybody else suffered the changing gear symptom?

·
Registered
453 Posts
Hello and welcome

Bad news about your car. Not had any of them issues on mine.

What year is your car?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
hi rich note,my car is an 06 reg.
I am going to try and bleed out the clutch today to see if that improves gear change as the resevoir did look a bit low but surely that should have been check on the recent garage service.
Allan

·
Registered
1,698 Posts
ticking off boxes on your service sheetis quicker than actually checking, more than one garage owner has told me that if you don't specify to check something, they won't.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5