Nissan Note Owners Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there ,
Just bought myself a Nissan note accenta with Nissan connect.
What is the feed back on the satnav,please?
Couldn't put my house number in-I guess it takes you to nearest road

·
Registered
58 Posts
I just got my n-tec today and I'm getting used to it.... the female voice is nice! Got my iPhone playing music through it and paired it upon Bluetooth but not tried making a call yet. Radio is good and overall I really like it!

Sat Nav's, regardless if its a tom tom or an inbuilt manufacturers, have a few weird things but as you use them, you get to know how yours works and it becomes a very helpful tool.

I have not yet tried a full address in the connect, just a postcode this afternoon to get to a venue. It was ok.

I would think that you should be able to add house number. Maybe those here who have much more experience in this can answer better than myself as I'm a newbie and this is my first day of ownership!

·
Registered
4,708 Posts
You can't put a house number in if you have selected a postcode as a destination (at least I can't).

However you can if you select a city, then a road then a house number.

I used my Connect SatNav on 900 miles through the wilds of west Wales on holiday and found it to be truly wonderful and far better than the high-end TomTom that I used last year.

Take time to read the manual and set it up correctly and you will be pleased.

·
Registered
19 Posts
I've also found that you can only put a house number in if you don't use the postcode option but start with inputting the name of the town, then the street and then the number

·
Registered
4,708 Posts
One other thing to mention.

If you enter a town/city nameConnect uses 'predictive text' to shorten the process.