Nissan Note Owners Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, I've been driving the first-generation Nissan Note for nearly 7 years. First I had a 2007 SE, but for the last 4 years I've been driving (and loving) my 2012 ntec+. It's a superb car - extremely practical, reasonably comfortable and with a nice level of tech for it's day - not least a good sounding stereo.
However, the Note is beginning to get a little tired and since it's impossible to get a newer version of this model, I'm wondering what to look at as a potential replacement car in the coming 6 months. I don't like the mark 2 Note and while I did look at the Juke, I'm put off by the lack of space in the back & boot and also some horror stories I've read on the Juke owners forum about the timing chain on the 1.2 DIG-T engine; so it looks like I'm going to have to depart from Nissan.
So here's my question: what car would share similar features with my ntec+ Note: reliability, practicality (space for people and things), good tech, running costs and high enough to make it easy to get in and out of, but not so high that I need a ladder?
Thanks.

·
Registered
857 Posts
I switched to a B-max and have not looked back, far superior in every way to the Note. As th eB-max was superceded by the Ecosport that may be a car worth looking at.

·
Registered
155 Posts
We had a Mk 2 Note and really liked it but as the MIL aged it became very difficult for her to get into the higher seating position, not all infirmed people can cope with a MPV/SUV despite what you read.

We had a Skoda and having had good service from it decided to take a look at the Fabia Estate. It had a huge boot and its footprint is not much bigger than a Note. Best bit is the height adjustable passenger seat is standard in the spec we looked at. Booked a test drive.