Nissan Note Owners Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, newbie here. I have an 06 1.4 petrol note fitted with a single cd player. I have bought a double din on ebay which the seller listed as a 6 disc. After purchase I realised that the facia is only single din (doh). So, help please:1, Is the Clarion pp-3001m a single or multi player (it doesnt have a load button on the front) It does have bluetooth, aux etc on the front?
2, Is it straight forward to change the surround, fit an aux and a microphone for the bluetooth or should I just resell and replace with a single din ipod unit?
Thanks in advance!!!

·
Premium Member
7,177 Posts
if its a 6 disc it only has 1 slot and holds the discs internally it should say 6 disc changer on the front of the unit
the microphone goes up in the roof linning and the aux port lives in the top cubby

you may have issues with the wiring if its a late 08 onwards 6 disc,if its an earlly 6 disc you will also need a surround as its not a din size unit

if you want to go aftermarket there are some nice double din units about from £105 alpine do some nice double dins now from £139

http://www.caraudiodirect.co.uk/head-units-double-din/?mode=&catid=&SearchSortBy=PLH&page=1used these loads of times in the past may be a 1-2 pound dearer but there service is second to none !!!

if you want sat nav and to stay oem look at the nissan connect but you wont get much change out of 4-500 quid

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·