Nissan Note Owners Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm trying to find an idiot proof dash mount for an iphone.

Has anyone tried Brodit? http://www.mytrendyphone.co.uk/shop/brodit-proclip-nissan-34358p.html

Are they as easy to fit as it looks?

Do they damage the dash in any way?

Easy to remove?

<h1>
</h1>

Edited by: chrissyw28

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Midasi1 said:
Can't be doing your plastic dash any good forcing / wedging something in it to hold your mobile.
I was thinking similar, and am a complete novice at this.

I have tried windscreen holders in past cars, but didn't find them very good, kept falling off, and I tried one that attached to the air vent thing, but didn't like that I couldn't use the vent, and it snapped one of the plastic bits off when I removed it.

Does anyone know of any other kind I can try in my Note?

·
Premium Member
7,177 Posts
Like a lot of note owner stick it in the top cubby or in your pocket and use the Bluetooth

Don't use vent mount holders or you will break them in no time

What about a cup holder phone mount like these

eBayEdited by: flash22

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks flash.I do have bluetooth paired with the car and can accept/make calls, but can't seem to playiphone music through the speakers, so I was thinking if I get a holder, it will make it easier to charge/plug into aux, and easier to scroll through the music - I can't see a way if doing this through the steering wheel controls.

·
Premium Member
7,177 Posts
Google iPhone bluetooth music streaming its not straight forward with the iPhone but it's do able

·
Registered
360 Posts
There is a simple device that inserts into the cd slot, without interfering with the playing of any cd already inserted. Clearly you cannot remove or put a cd in the unit whilst the mount is in situ.